Black Movie
International independant
film Festival
Geneva
19-28.01.18

Boson and the Cognitive Void

A Cetusss installation


CERN, the world's biggest particle physics center, has finally succeeded in generating a Black Hole. The famous European laboratory has managed to generate a complete void, the worst nightmare of Geneva's inhabitants. And scarcely has this phenomenon made its appearance than it is swallowed up, dissolved or dilated to infinite proportions.

Ah, that damned Black Hole, metaphor for the close – yes, very close – future! The world-wide IQ regression and exponential increase of Alzheimer cases inevitably project us into a growing and perilous vacuum, towards extinction in fact. All that's left will be the stories told by films, whether true or false. So, let's celebrate this voracious vortex of experience and of our most beautiful memories! Let's carelessly embrace its attraction and its mysteries!

And if it's a worm's hole we're dealing with, we'll crawl through this dark tunnel. Stupid, reckless, curious or naive, we'll encounter Boson, the incarnation of the unknown or his ambassador, on tour around planet Earth and in Geneva during this Festival edition. Let's hope that he'll beguile us before we vanish behind the screen!

Give me your hand and follow me in the starless night; your heart will feel like it's melting, but you'll cross the universe in the blink of an eye and emerge into the light, where you'll meet those who love you, unreservedly.

Black Movie
Festival international
de films indépendants
Genève
19-28.01.18

Boson et le vide cognitif

Une installation de Cetusss


Le CERN, le plus grand centre de physique des particules du monde vient enfin de générer un trou noir. Le fameux laboratoire européen concrétise le pire cauchemar du Genevois terrifié par le néant absolu. Cette information n’a pas eu le temps de lui parvenir qu’il est déjà englouti, dissout ou dilaté à l’infini.

Ah, ce sacré trou noir, métaphore d’un futur proche, très proche même ! La régression mondiale du quotient intellectuel et l’augmentation exponentielle de cas d’Alzheimer nous poussent fatalement au centre d’un vide grandissant et dangereux, vers l’extinction. Il ne restera de nous que des histoires, vraies ou fictives, du cinéma. Célébrons donc ce vortex avide de nos expériences et de nos beaux souvenirs ! Embrassons insouciants son attraction et ses mystères !

S’il s’agit d’un trou de ver, alors nous emprunterons ce ténébreux passage. Stupides, téméraires, curieux ou naïfs, nous rencontrerons Boson, l’avatar de l’inconnu ou son ambassadeur en visite sur Terre et à Genève pendant l’édition du festival. Pourvu qu’il nous berce avant notre voyage derrière l’écran !

Donne moi ta main et suis moi dans la nuit sans étoiles, ton cœur croira qu’il fond mais tu traverseras l’univers en un battement de cils pour retrouver dans la lumière ceux qui t’aiment sans limite.