Shopping cart
International Independent Film Festival
Geneva
22 – 31.01.2021
International Independent Film Festival
Geneva
22 – 31.01.2021

Secondary school
levels I and II

Believing strongly in the teaching potential of cinema, the Black Movie Festival offers Geneva's secondary school levels I and II an activities program designed to heighten pupils' awareness of images and introduce them to cinematographic critique as well as to various contemporary social themes.
During the festival, we offer a program of films selected from the general Festival program on the strength of their pedagogical qualities. Film sessions can be prepared in advance with the help of the teaching material we provide and which will facilitate their insertion into an overall teaching schedule. Secondary-level II pupils will be able to join the Young Adults' Jury and the Up-and-Coming Critics group. Within the film festival framework, these experiences are as enriching as they are instructive.
And finally, throughout the school year, you can welcome the Black Movie Festival into your establishment. We propose half-day programs that comprise a film screening, a presentation of the film and an exchange with a specialist on the questions the film raises. You'll be able to choose among several films and themes.

To register or for further information about the school activities program proposed by Black Movie, please don't hesitate to contact Mélissa Girardet, in charge of the schools activities, at scolaires(at)blackmovie.ch

Due to the Covid-19 pandemic, the films can be viewed in the classrooms instead of in a meeting hall.

Download the following documents

Teaching material

Panier
Festival international de films indépendants
Genève
22 – 31.01.2021
Festival international de films indépendants
Genève
22 – 31.01.2021

Scolaires
secondaire I et II

Convaincu de la portée pédagogique du cinéma, le festival Black Movie propose aux établissements du secondaire I et II de Genève un programme d’activités permettant de sensibiliser les élèves à la lecture de l’image, à la critique cinématographique et à diverses thématiques sociales et actuelles.
Aux dates du festival, nous proposons ainsi un programme de projections de films issus de la programmation générale du festival et choisis pour leurs qualités pédagogiques. Ces séances peuvent être préparées au préalable à l’aide de dossiers pédagogiques fournis par le festival et ainsi s’insérer dans une séquence pédagogique complète. Des activités spécifiques sont proposées aux élèves du secondaire II : ils peuvent intégrer le « Jury des jeunes » et le groupe de « Critiques en herbe ». Ces expériences au cœur du monde du festival de cinéma sont aussi enrichissantes que formatrices.
Enfin, durant toute l’année scolaire, vous avez la possibilité d’accueillir le festival Black Movie dans votre établissement. Nous proposons une intervention d’une demi-journée comprenant une projection, la présentation du film et un échange avec un·e intervenant·e spécialiste des questions soulevées par le film. Plusieurs films et thématiques sont à choix.

Pour toute inscription ou pour de plus amples informations sur le déroulement des activités scolaires proposées par le festival Black Movie, n’hésitez pas à contacter notre responsable du programme scolaire, Mélissa Girardet, à scolaires(at)blackmovie.ch

En raison de la pandémie de Covid-19, une offre de visionnement en classe des films est proposée en remplacement des séances en salles.